Sky Cycling Team Members Lineup

Sky have been announcing their 2010 Professional Cycling Team lineup, with members including:

Kurt-Asle Arvesen (34)
John-Lee Augustyn (23)
Michael Barry (33)
Edvald Boasson Hagen (22)
Sylvain Calzati (30)
Kjell Carlstrom (33)
Dario Cioni (34)
Steve Cummings (28)
Russell Downing (31)
Juan Antonio Flecha (32)
Chris Froome (24)
Simon Gerrans (29)
Mat Hayman (31)
Greg Henderson (33)
Peter Kennaugh (20)
Thomas Lövkvist (25)
Lars-Petter Nordhaug (25)
Serge Pauwels (26)
Nicolas Portal (30)
Morris Possoni (25)
Ian Stannard (22)
Chris Sutton (25)
Geraint Thomas (23)
Davide Vigano (25)

What a team. Sky have done a great job with this cycling team. Really chuffed that Russell Downing has got a place but look at the likes of Chris Froome, Columbia's Boasson Hagen, Lovkvist, Cervelo's Simon Gerrans and Juan Antonio Flecha. Thats before we even start talking about Possoni, Steve Cummings and Geriant Thomas!

Incredible team, good to see Steve Cummings in there (who lives just down the road from me in the Wirral). Expect big things from Peter Kennaugh, definitely one to watch.

I think Boasson Hagen will become the natural team leader unless we sign Bradley Wiggins, simply due to his incredible scope and power.

No comments: